About the Belvidere Chamber of Commerce

Our Organization ProfileThe Belvidere Area Chamber of Commerce is a voluntary organization of business and professional men and women who have joined together for the purpose of promoting the civic and commercial progress of our community. The area's economic well-being is related directly tot he caliber of work that is done by the Chamber. That is why the Belvidere Area Chamber has a major impact on business, income and future growth of the area. There are five primary objectives of the Belvidere Area Chamber of Commerce:


  • To promote a better understanding of the nation's private enterprise system.
  • To coordinate the efforts of commerce, industry and the professions in maintaining and strengthening a sound and healthy business climate in the Belvidere area.
  • To sponsor aggressive programs of work and stimulate activities that will provide for full development and employment of our human and economic resources.
  • To Provide creative business leadership and effective coordination of all interested parties in solving community problems and in initiating constructive community action.
  • To create broad understanding and appreciation of the great opportunities in the Boone County area, and to promote the advantages and assets of our community within the region, in the state, and in the world.

The Belvidere Area Chamber of Commerce is a member of the following organizations designed to provide specialized service to the Chamber:

  • United States Chamber of Commerce
  • Illinois Chamber of Commerce
  • Illinois Association of Chamber Executives
  • Illinois Employment Association
  • Illinois Retail Association
  • National Federation of Independent Business
  • Northern Illinois Tourism Council
  • Belvidere Main Street Center

Chamber Executive Officers:

President: Matt Branom of The Boone County Shopper
Vice President: Luis Gonzalez of First National Bank
Treasurer: Leah Kays of Byron Bank
Secretary: Shannon McElroy of John Morrissey Accountants
Past President: Dawna Menke of SwedishAmerican Medical Ctr/Belvidere


Chamber General Board Members:

Marc Bright of Park Place of Belvidere
Gwen Brooks of State Farm
Faith Dabbs of UNION Savings BANK
Michael Greenlee of North Boone CUSD #200
Lisa Marie Johnson of OSF Healthcare System
Doug Proudfoot of American Family Insurance
Kelly Rink of Alpine Bank
Kristi Schott of General Mills
Richard Van Evera of Barrick, Switzer, Long, Balsley & Van Evera
Dr Daniel Woestman of Belvidere CUSD #100
Tammy Zurfluh of Blackhawk Bank


Contact Us:

Executive Director: Tom Lassandro at tlassandro@belviderechamber.com
Office Manager: Elaine Huska at OfficeManager@belviderechamber.com